FOOD: Sparkling Afternoon Tea at The Four Seasons in Carlingford

I brought my Mam for Sparkling Afternoon Tea in The Four Seasons Hotel in Carlingford a few weeks ago. It was a treat for Mother’s Day. Since I’m going to Australia soon I am on a mission to do as much as possible with everyone before I go!! 

I love Carlingford in general, I think it’s such a quant little town and it’s lovely regardless of the weather. There’s something about it that makes me feel like I’m stepping back in time when I’m strolling round Carlingford. It’s full of little tea rooms and beautiful little boutiques and of course all at the same time, massively popular for hens and stags. I’ve never actually been out at night in Carlingford (yet) but I’ve heard amazing things about it!! 
Now, when we arrived we were greeted by the most welcoming staff, one lady in particular was stellar! She brought us to our little area and proceed to serve us. She brought us our prosecco and following that we were given our coffee and treats. 
I’m a vegetarian and in true fashion I forgot to tell them this prior arrival and generally I don’t like to make a fuss so I managed with what we had been given. There were beautiful sandwiches, mini scones, macaroons, mini cheesecakes, mini tiramisu, meringue nests, sweet potato crisps, parsnip crisps and beetroot crisps. I couldn’t fault any part of our afternoon. The lady who served us came back with a takeaway box before she went on her lunch! She was making sure we got to bring home the extra that we just weren’t fit for. She was so friendly!!!
Our whole afternoon was just fabulous, the hotel had such a calming atmosphere. I love to people watch – guests were checking in and out, people were relaxing with families and friends. Everything about the afternoon was perfect. The weather wasn’t great but it didn’t matter, we were so chilled out! 
I couldn’t speaker higher of our experience at The Four Seasons in Carlingford. The only thing that would have made our afternoon better was if we weren’t going home – I am putting there on my list of places to stay over!!
Here’s a link to the hotel for you to have a look!!!❤️


The Four Seasons Hotel Carlingford
Thanks for reading! 

-J x

Leave a Reply

